Select Page

The Self-Awakened Child -PDF version



The Self Awakened Child
An engaging character education program for children ages 3-9

by Jonathan Wolff

The Self-Awakened Child Series is a dynamic character education program that builds confidence, emotional intelligence, personal integrity, and healthy relationships in children between the ages of three and nine years. This is the PDF download version consisting of all 15 books Jonathan focuses on a specific quality of character utilizing storytelling, role playing, affirmations, inquiry based discussions, and goal-setting exercises.

The educational approach of the series is secular and does not promote any specific set of religious beliefs or practices. The fifteen qualities of character presented are universal and common to all religions and spiritual paths and include: Acceptance, Assertiveness, Compassion, Courage, Creativity, Forgiveness, Honesty, Kindness, Loyalty, Peace, Respect, Responsibility, Self-Discipline, Trust, and, Unity.

“These books have an amazing ability to bring out the best in children. Teachers and parents find the exercises effective, meaningful, and enjoyable – a natural approach to supporting children’s growth and development.”
                                          Angela Nicholson

Jonathan Wolff is an internationally recognized educational consultant, teacher trainer, leadership coach, speaker, and author. His workshops and publications have enhanced the lives and learning of children and families, and transformed school communities, for over 40 years. To learn more about Jonathan’s work, visit his website at:




Additional information

Weight 2 lbs
Dimensions 12 × 12 × 12 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Self-Awakened Child -PDF version”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.